Your iOS device has a lot of history regarding whatever you do in your web browser. This is to make things simpler for you, like tracking down a site you have to go through or searching a call you missed. If you are worried that someone will see your browsing history that they should not, you can delete the history for different services on your iOS, or clear everything completely.
There are three methods of clearing history on an iPhone:
You will delete your browsing history from the setting applications, but not from the app like Safari. You can clear your browsing history in Safari, and this will not delete any details or cookies. Deleting your browsing history by the Setting application, this will show that all the things are removed.
You will get this in the fifth group of options. Go down in the Safari menu list and click “Clear History and Site Data”. A display will ask to verify.
Go back to the Settings menu list and choose “Restrictions. Type your restrictions password then click “Websites.” Choose “All the Websites” to permit deleting history. Whether you don’t have a restrictions password, you are not able to delete the history.
In the Safari browsing history, cache, autofill, and cookies will be removed. It will clear all the browsing history on any of the other devices you are login into with your iCloud account.
In your iOS, if you use Chrome, you can remove the browsing history with the help of the Chrome.
You have to go down to check it.
New lists will come with different reset options.
You will have to verify that you wish to clear it.
This will delete your history, cache, website data, and cookies.
This will remove all the suggestions that come when you choose text fields.
You can remove your history so that not a single call comes on the recent list of called contacts.
You will get a list of recent calls that you have made and received.
Red minus signs will come on the next to every call in the menu.
Pressing the minus sign on the next to entry will remove it.
Whether you like to clear the whole calling list, Click “Clear” on the top of the screen. This only comes after you have clicked “Edit.” All of the calls entries in the latest tab will be removed.
Ryan Johnson is a Microsoft Office expert and has been working in the technical industry since 2002. As a technical expert, Steve has written technical blogs, manuals, white papers, and reviews for many websites such as office.com/setup.Tags: office setup, office.com/setup, www.office.com/setup